It’s been a looooong week.

I was intending to post something Wednesday…and then yesterday…but I’ve spent most of this week huddling in my bed feeling utterly miserable while my children watched Jake and the Neverland Pirates and Tinkerbell on Netflix (by the way, Netflix is the best invention ever for days like that, just sayin’.).

I’ve learned that it’s never a good idea for me to use my brain while sick. I was feeling especially fuzzy-brained on Wednesday, so I pretty much accomplished nothing all day.

I was very happy to wake up on Thursday morning to discover that I didn’t feel as death-like anymore.

But then I had a ‘culture night’ for church to prepare for – which means that I made two desserts (because it’s me, people, and one dessert is not enough). I must confess that I have never felt guilty about serving a dish to people until this moment in my life when I made Nanaimo bars. Don’t eat them, my friends – they’re like 90% butter. With frosting, which is mostly butter. And chocolate on top, laced with butter. Don’t get me wrong, I love butter, but these have too much, even for me.

So, I didn’t get a lot done writing-wise this week. A blog post and about 1.5K more words on the novel – that was Monday – before the illness struck (I blame E., my three year old, the cutest little disease incubator ever created).

That was my week. I’m hoping to do better – maybe even do some edits on the novel I finished back in August.

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

