NaNoWriMo Update

Guys….I’m struggling.

Like, really struggling.

After a week, I’m only about a day behind but I feel like I’m slugging my brain for every. word.

It’s almost painful.

It’s more than just a lack of preparation, I think. Last year I had less prep and I was still doing better than this. At least I had ideas.

Maybe I’m over thinking it. Or I’m tired. Or I’ve got too many distractions.

Or maybe I need a reason to fall in love with this story idea again.

I really don’t know how I’m going to do that…

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Update

  1. Hmm. Maybe try doing something completely different? Write a scene that isn’t what you planned, or jump around to a new character? Sometimes, I’ve found that that helps when my head seems stuck in a rut.

    Good luck to you!

Leave a Reply

